Lambda family questions? - Hyundai Sonata Forum

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-13-2019, 03:37 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Lambda family questions?

Ok we have a 2007 sonata 3.3l lambda car was father in laws off the lot then gave to gf 3 years ago. Currently sports 194k. My question involves the differences between 3.3 and 3.8. Is the 3.8 essentially a 3.3 bored/stroked? I have devilishly crazy reasons for the need of this info and all other queries are turning up zilch. I'm a mechanic and this is my first sonata but love the power and mileage. Very comfortable as well
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 2 Old 03-26-2019, 05:36 PM

"A nod's as good as a nudge to a blind bat, know what I mean?"
- eric idle

I think I track with your intent.

No shocker that your question has languished unanswered... ain't so many Lambda-savvy motorheads and Hyundai hot rodders perusing the sonataforum.com forum for advice, which seems mostly populated by flummoxed shade-tree mechanics and post-warranty grousing. You might have slightly better success with hyundai-forums.com, hyundaiperformance.com, and/or hyundaiboost.com; et. al. I also recommend you post your query within the handful of engine rebuild enthusiast forums (e.g.: aera.boardhost.com; iatn.net; and/or forums.mightycarmods.com.