Sonata Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Thinking about LED lighting everywhere, however I'm not good with all that stuff, not sure if LED bulbs will fit directly into tail lights, fog lights, and anywhere else anyone thinks it would look good, just a thought, input please

·
Registered
21 Posts
Hey Mike, I'm also thinking about LEDs for my headlights/fogs/tails, would like to replace all my interior lighting as well with the LEDs. I'm new to the forum and Sonata so I don't know much so I've been trying to read all I can to understand what my options are before I start buying things. From what I gathered so far I think HIDs are possible for low beam headlights and fogs, though expensive I think a popular company for this is xenon supply!? As for all the interior LED lighting I've been eyeing Diode Dynamics website for all this but I don't know if that's a good choice or not. Hopefully others will respond and get this thread going.

·
Registered
24 Posts
Hey Mike, I'm also thinking about LEDs for my headlights/fogs/tails, would like to replace all my interior lighting as well with the LEDs. I'm new to the forum and Sonata so I don't know much so I've been trying to read all I can to understand what my options are before I start buying things. From what I gathered so far I think HIDs are possible for low beam headlights and fogs, though expensive I think a popular company for this is xenon supply!? As for all the interior LED lighting I've been eyeing Diode Dynamics website for all this but I don't know if that's a good choice or not. Hopefully others will respond and get this thread going.
I have HID Fogs and I recommend Diode Dynamics. Good people out of St Louis. Here's a pic of the license plate LED's

Here's a pic of the HID Fogs...

·
Registered
222 Posts
God, 26 views and no replies, god NYCmaximas.org and maxima.org I already miss you!